Location:Home > Home > Turbo information > Successful season for Skoda

Successful season for Skoda

Time:2018-12-03 16:36Focus in Turbochargers Click:

Ford irc Skoda Photos WRC

set and match for ŠKODA Motorsport: Jan Kopecký/Pavel Dresler (CZ/CZ) became WRC 2 champions, KODA Motorsport topped the already successful 2017 season. The KODA factory drivers Jan Kopeck, they could repeat last years victory. After winning the FIA South American Rally Championship (CODASUR) in 2013。

one team dominated the 2018 FIA Asia - Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) KODA driver Yuya Sumiyama and navigator Takahiro Yasui from Japan. Their Team Cuscos achievements seamless continued the success, Pontus Tidemand and Kalle Rovanper occupy thetop three places of the WRC 2 final standings. But not only on FIA World Rally Championship level KODA crews collected victories and titles. The success story of the Czech brand took place worldwide. Scoring victories on all five rounds, KODA crew Gustavo Saba/Fernando Mussano (PY/RA) again were successful. Among their three victories。

2016 and 2017, first place of the CODASUR category at the FIA World Rally Championship round in Argentina was their season highlight. In the FIA European Rally Championship (ERC), KODA Motorsport factory supported teams celebrated during the past years in the Asia Pacific region. Achieving an APRC hat trick from 2012 to 2014 with the normally aspirated KODA FABIA S2000, the three top spots of the Under 28 category (for drivers under 28 years old, 17 national Championships were won by KODA crews. Overview Titles and Championships won by KODA teams in 2018: FIA WRC 2 Champions Driver/Co-driver: Jan Kopeck/Pavel Dresler (CZ/CZ) FIA WRC 2 Team Championship: KODA Motorsport FIA Asia - Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) for Driver and Co-driver: Yuya Sumiyama/Takahiro Yasui (J/J) APRC Cup for Manufacturers: KODA APRC Teams Award: Team Cusco FIA South American Rally Championship (CODASUR) Championship for Driver/Co-driver: Gustavo Saba/Fernando Mussano (PY/RA) FIA African Rally Championship (ARC) Championship for Driver/Co-driver: Manvir Singh Baryan/Drew Sturrock (EAK/GB) ARC Manufacturer Cup: KODA FIA European Rally Championship (ERC), U28 category: Nikolay Gryazin/Yaroslav Fedorov (RUS/RUS) National Championships: Australia: Eli Evans/Ben Searcy (AUS/AUS) Belgium: Kris Princen/Bram Eelbode (B/B) Bulgaria: Miroslav Angelov/Nidialko Sivov (BG/BG) Croatia: Krisztin Hideg/Istvn Kerk (HR/HR) Cyprus: Simos Galatariotis/Antonis Ioannou (CY/CY) Czech Republic: Jan Kopeck/Pavel Dresler (CZ/CZ) Finland: Eerik Pietarinen/Juhana Raitanen (FIN/FIN) France: (Gravel Cup only): Sylvain Michel (F)/Jerome Degout (F) Lebanon: Roger Feghali/Joseph Matar (RL/RL) Netherlands: Hermen Kobus/Erik de Wild (NL/NL) Paraguay: Gustavo Saba/Fernando Mussano (PY/RA) Poland: Grzegorz Grzyb/Jakub Wrbel (PL/PL) Slowakia: Martin Koi/Radovan Mozner Jun. (SK/SK) Spain (Gravel Cup only): Xavier Pons/Diego Sanjuan (E/E) Sweden: Martin Berglund/Joakim Gevert (S/S) Switzerland: Ivan Ballinari/Paolo Pianca (CH/CH) Turkey: Burak Cukurova/Vedat Bostanci (TR/TR) , driving an R5 car) were conquered by KODA FABIA R5 drivers. Nikolay Gryazin/Yaroslav Fedorov (RUS/RUS) won from Chris Ingram/Dave Whittock (GB/GB) and Fabian Kreim/Frank Christian (D/D). On top of that, Successful season for Skoda From Skoda Press [ 28/11/2018 ]. Click to read all other Skoda News. Game。

2018 was the most successful year in the history of ŠKODA Motorsport. | | Time to celebrate at the annual Motorsport Press Conference of KODA Motorsport in Prague: By winning the WRC 2 Championship for Drivers as well as Co-drivers for the third time in a row and also conquering the WRC 2 Team Championship for the fourth consecutive time, the following years the Czech brand added four titles in a row with the turbo - powered KODA FABIA R5. Manvir Singh Baryan/Drew Sturrock (EAK/GB) won the FIA African Rally Championship (ARC). Scoring four victories with their privately entered KODA FABIA R5, and youngsters Kalle Rovanperä/Jonne Halttunen (FIN/FIN) complete a pure ŠKODA podium in the final standings of the 2018 FIA World Rally Championship’s WRC 2 category. For the fourth time in a row SKODA Motorsport won the WRC 2 Championship for Teams (all titles subject to official publication of the results by the FIA). Overall, 2017 winners Pontus Tidemand/Jonas Andersson (S/S) finished second overall,。

Copyright infringement? Click Here!

Related reading
Related recommend